Renovation progress

When renovating its all about saving money which means endless painting but its worth it. These next photos show the rooms before I have added decor and hopefully in another 6 mths I will have moved in.

image

image

image

image

image

image

The down stairs I have started to fill with upcycled and second hand furniture these photos will follow in the next few months or so after I have my log burner installed. I have also managed to fix my own skirting boards, I nearly paid someone to come and do this as none of the walls are straight and the floor was not completely level. But as with all tradesmen you have to wait a few weeks, months and I got fidgety so did my research online, cleaned up my miter saw and got my grandad’s plane and off I went. It was quite theareuptic. Again photos will follow but its amazing what you can achieve. Just do your research, use the right tools and take it steady. As you may see from the bottom photo I have started to learn a bit of macrame.

Leave a Reply

