Fun with crochet

I have never done crochet before and was  not sure I would take to it. My mum has tried to teach me how to knit and it just didn’t work. I really wanted to be able to make my own gloves , scarves and hats even maybe a cardigon and jumper so tried crochet. I maybe didn’t try the easiest project first but it got me hooked I have made hearts, stars, and  then eventually basic granny squares (projects are never ending for granny squares I’ve made a cushion, shrug and jumper). If you are a beginner definately start with a granny square using youtube to guide you through.

This next project was great fun and makes a cute little pressie. Most instructions showed it using a jar but I had some empty gin bottles begging to be used. I went through quite a few fish patterns and my favourite is from edenreborn

image

Leave a Reply

