Framed

More pallet fun, this time to make a mirror. After sanding and then using a matt varnish the wood turned out amazing, I just need some black chain to hang it.

Mirror framed with pallets

Mirror framed with pallets

Next is a card my mum made for my birthday, I wanted to frame it as it fits in with the colour scheme for my new to be built bedroom ensuite. I used a white frame bought from The Range and then painted a grey base coat topped with crackle paint and then the yellow top coat and waited for the fun to happen. It turned out great!

Birthday card made into art. Crackle effect frame.

Birthday card made into art. Crackle effect frame.

Leave a Reply

