More Fleather Fun

I’ve been invited to show a craft group zentangle. It is also something I may start showing when volunteering at our local hopsital, so I decided to make up an A2 journal of tangles and step outs with a few projects. I bought the A2 folder from ‘the works’ for £2 and to make the front cover more sturdy decided to fleather it.

I made 4 A4 designs in the fleather style. cut them up and stuck them on to make a patch work design. Then I decided to actually stitch around each one to make it look more realistically like leather. If you want to have ago at fleather you can visit my previous post which gives the links to videos showing you how. It is so much fun with amazing results. Here is my finished journal
image

Here is a sneak peak at one of the pages
image

Leave a Reply

