Clean and Simple

A few weeks ago our crafty afty was given a theme to follow ‘clean & simple’ . We were given a few examples and I loved what my mum had done with a brusho background and daffodil stamp, so decided to have a go as I had not had a go with brusho’s yet.

Once I had got the hang of it and finished the piece I decided I could not go so simple and put in a zentangle border and this was the finished product. I put it in a balck frame and gave it to my friend for her birthday and as a home warming present as she had just moved house.

image

If you would like to see what the others got up to and what we have planned for future  crafty aftys visit Julie’s craft room

Leave a Reply

