Zen Art

Here are some of the zentangle inspired art pieces I have finished recently.

This is what I created for my mum’s Birthday card. I completely filled a 6 inch square with tangles, the shading seemed to take forever but it was well worth the time as it really makes the piece. On top of the zentangle square I put some heat resistant acetate, which I had already stamped and embossed with Happy Birthday. I mounted it in a bold colour and matched it with small circle punch outs which I then rounded to make look like brads, they also hide the glue dots used to stick the acetate on.

zentangle birthday card

The next two pieces are Ben Kwok templates which I filled in with tangles. He has a group on facebook called ornation creation where you can download your own templates.

One thought on “Zen Art

Leave a Reply

