Diva Challenge 171

This weeks Diva challenge was inspired by ‘Beads of Courage’ which provides an arts in medicine program for children going through serious illness. Colorful beads, each representing a different treatment milestone are given to the child by their professional health care provider to add to their Beads of Courage collection throughout their treatment.

For my contribution I decided to use the word ‘courage’ for my string line and create a ZIA.

Here is my before

courage

And this is my finished piece. I really enjoyed this and its supports a great program.

Happy Tangling!

8 thoughts on “Diva Challenge 171

  1. Great words from Ragged Ray – I was thinking the same but couldn’t articulate quite so well. The courage is supporting these beautiful tangles perfectly. Axxx

Leave a Reply

