Crafty Zen Afty Finale

Our March Saturday crafty aftys were specially for zentangle® and here are some of the finished pieces that have been created. This post really shows you that zentangle is an art for everyone, I only started zentangle 6 months ago and I taught complete beginners for 5 Saturday afternoons. Like me I think they have all become hooked on this creative art, producing some amazing pieces of zentangle inspired art.

I wanted to put together some of my favourite tile creations from some of the diva and string challenges. I bought a nice chunky black frame from wilkinsons and mounted the 3.5″ tiles onto black and then red. I added a border around my tiles to finish the piece.

I also designed a Birthday card using some new tangles and old favourites, the Happy Birthday was a die cut.

Here is Diane’s masterpiece which she has made for her son as a wedding present

Diane's zentangle heart

Diane’s zentangle heart

This is Jackie’s collection

Here is Julie’s zentangle inspired art

I have not had chance to photograph the other 2 members work as they have not quite finished. To finish off here is a string line drawn over 6 tiles, we each took one tile and used quandary, echo, finery and parradox.

1396117272850

2 thoughts on “Crafty Zen Afty Finale

  1. Really gorgeous – well done you and well done your students. A most impressive amount of work and of an incredibly high standard. Axxx

Leave a Reply

