Its a String Thing Showcase

Adele who runs the “It’s a string thing” challenges, kept our zentangle® appetites going over the festive period. I did not quite get any of them done in time to enter them, so I thought I would showcase them.

Its a string thing, 21, using tangles struzzle, summer sitter, sugarcane, sundoo and sunflower

Its a string thing, 21, using tangles struzzle, summer sitter, sugarcane, sundoo and sunflower

Challenge 19 really was a challenge, I am terrible at drawing circles, any advice? so I created a Holiday Ornaments variation of roses instead and turned it into my Grandma and Grandads Christmas card. Challenge 20 gave me the chance to use a new tangle for me, Afterglo, I love it, so simple but very effective. This last weeks challenge offered a lot of tangles to use, so I chose….. them all! and tried to layer them a little to get some depth to my tiles. I think I still need lots of practice to get this effect.

Leave a Reply

