Zentangle Inspired Apron Designs

Since starting Zentangle® it has given me some great ideas for gifts. I designed these aprons for my 2 Uncle’s and Grandad. It took me a good few weeks to get the courage to start these but once I took pen to fabric I could not stop, I got so absorbed. When I look at them, I cannot believe it was me that drew the designs. I am really chuffed with how they turned out.

This is the 3rd apron, I had to take 3 photos, to show it off.

I used a Pentel Gel Roller for fabric, these pens have such a smooth smudge free finish with a very black, black. You will notice one of the aprons has a hint of colour I used a Stained by Sharpie fabric marker. These pens worked very well and the colours were bright but they do bleed slightly, making it hard to keep in lines.  Both types of pens I got from Tiger Pens

My next show and tell will be T-Shirts!

Leave a Reply

