A little Bling

The last crafty afty for 2013 was for finishing off our grunge board baubles and to have a relaxing dinner party.

It was time to add some bling to baubles. It was amazing I thought they looked good before but using die cuts for swirls, bows and flowers with a few gems they came out great.

finished baubles

This was followed by a meal made by moi! This is probably the first time I have cooked for more than 4 people in a long time, (since university). I kept it simple and did a Jamie Oliver Paella and it was delicious.

Up and coming projects for 2014

January will include an inspiration board using embellishments using a melt pot (really looking forward to this). We have been given two weeks to come up with a 4-6 letter word that will pick up our spirits throughout next year. So far I have “Zen” (to go with my zentangle addiction), “winner” (to help keep me motivated for my sport)  and the classic “dream” any more ideas? please feel free to inspire me.

If we have time we may also get to do the Tim Holtz January Tag Challenge.

February will be a Clarity Month going back to basics with stamping.

This will be my last post before Christmas so I would like to say

merry

I’ll start posting again in January, I have my families Christmas gifts I have made to share with you.

See you in 2014!

Leave a Reply

