Diva Challenge 148

This is the last Diva Challenge for the year 2013. I only started the challenges about 11 weeks ago, my first diva challenge was 8’s Par Dos. I have learnt so much from the challenges set and from all those that share their work. I would like to say a big thank you to all and Merry Christmas!

Here is my Christmas Challenge

diva 148I used a new tangle for me, Verdigogh and some old tangles, which I use all the time, Printemps and Paizel. It really needed colour so I used spectrum noir pens.

Putting the Christmas tree up, singing along to Michael Blubés Christmas Album, really helped to get me into the Christmas Spirit at the weekend and also gave me my inspiration for this challenge.

Here is another example of a zentangled candle and I just had to show off my mum’s Christmas candle design.

A few years ago I started to make my presents for my family and friends. I have done cookies in a jar, fudge, hot chocolate, spice mixes, bathbombs and more. This year zentangle opened up a wide variety of options from aprons, candles, wooden bangles and t-shirts. In the new year I will share with you my creations.

Happy Tangling! and see you all in 2014!

8 thoughts on “Diva Challenge 148

  1. Lovely Zentangled tree, Jenna – I bet you’ll use Verdigogh again! I saw your amazing candles on your website because I thought a Zentangled candle would be a lovely present. Your instructions are really helpful, thank you.
    Merry Christmas, Axxx

Leave a Reply

